Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Our Donors

The San Diego Natural History Museum gratefully acknowledges the donors to the Special Projects Campaign whose generosity made this exhibition possible.*

$1,000,000 and above

  • Ms. Dale Hollis Clark in memory of Mary and Dallas Clark
  • Jerome and Eleanor Navarra
  • Eleanor and Jerome Navarra Foundation  TSDFPalmTree_color_print.jpg
  • Nita and Henk van der Werff in memory of Mary and Dallas Clark
  • Dennis and Carol Wilson
  • Another Project to Improve Museums funded by the 2006 Clean Water Bond Act
    Lisa Ann L. Mangat, Acting Director, California Department of Parks and Recreation
    John Laird, Secretary for California Natural Resources Agency
    Edmund G. Brown, Jr., Governor



  • Thomas C. Ackerman Foundation
  • Anonymous
  • The Legler Benbough Foundation
  • Stephen and Mary Birch Foundation
  • Roberta and Malin Burnham
  • The Dunham Family in Memory of Jeanne Dunham
  • Kathy and John Hattox
  • In Memory of Chapman Grant by Terry Grant Hazard, Polly Hazard Hoffman, Earl Thomas, Hoffman, Thomas B. Hazard, and M. Jo Hazard
  • Carol and Henry F. Hunte Fund  TSDFPalmTree_color_print.jpg
  • The Joan and Irwin Jacobs Fund of the Jewish Community Foundation
  • The Gilbert J. Martin Foundation
  • The Gerald T. and Inez Grant Parker Foundation
  • Price Philanthropies Foundation
  • The Rice Family Foundation, in honor of Morgan S. Rice
  • Dr. Seuss Fund TSDFPalmTree_color_print.jpgat the recommendation of Audrey Geisel
  • The Walton Family Foundation, at the recommendation of Christy Walton


  • J.F. Beyster Fund TSDFPalmTree_color_print.jpg
  • Esther J. Burnham Trust
  • Carolyn and Cliff Colwell
  • Colwell Family Distributable Fund 
  • Steve and Carolyn Conner
  • County of San Diego
  • The Coyle McDonald Family—Courtney, Steve, Alexandra, Maximilian
  • Bill Disher
  • Hans and Margaret Doe Charitable Trust
  • Mr. and Mrs. James M. Dort
  • Bernard J. Eggertsen and Florence Nemkov
  • Marion Eggertsen and family
  • Hattie Ettinger Conservation Fund TSDFPalmTree_color_print.jpg  , at the recommendation of Janie DeCelles 
  • Dr. and Mrs. Laurence D. Favrot
  • The Favrot Fund
  • Michele Gerus and Jeff Block
  • Gray Charitable Trust
  • The Barbara and David Groce Fund TSDFPalmTree_color_print.jpg
  • Denise and Michael Hager
  • Heller Foundation of San Diego
  • The Hervey Family Non-endowment Fund TSDFPalmTree_color_print.jpg
  • Institute for Law and Systems Research
  • Ann Laddon and Adrian Jaffer
  • Alan G. Lehman and Jane A. Lehman Foundation
  • Charles Kennel and Ellen Lehman
  • Maurice J. Masserini Trust
  • Drs. Anne and Andy McCammon
  • In memory of Margaret and Bert McIntosh
  • Rand and Elaine Newman
  • James Orwig M.D. Family
  • Philip R. and Pamela F. Palisoul and Family
  • Nancy Robertson and Mark Cookingham
  • Richard Schwenkmeyer
  • Ellen Browning Scripps Foundation
  • Margaret and John Stevenson
  • Takahashi Family Fund TSDFPalmTree_color_print.jpg 
  • Mandell Weiss Charitable Trust

$1,000 to $9,999

  • Anonymous
  • William and Terri Buchanan
  • Dr. J. David Bukry
  • Gregory and Anne Bullard
  • Anita Busquets and William Ladd
  • The Canyoneers
  • Dinah and Scott Carl
  • City of San Diego
  • The Covey
  • Virginia and Doug Crockett
  • James and Mary Dawe
  • Ms. Lois Day
  • The Docents
  • Mr. and Mrs. John Downing
  • Downing Family Foundation
  • Susan and Craig Evanco
  • Bud and Gingy Ferguson
  • Tom Fleming
  • Karen and Steven Garsson Charitable Donation Fund at Schwab Charitable Fund
  • Michael Gelfand
  • Allison Henderson and Jay Miles
  • Barbara F. Hildreth Fund at Fidelity Charitable
  • Mr. and Mrs. Michael Hoctor
  • Mrs. Jackie Hollywood
  • Dr. and Mrs. Matt Hom
  • Nancy and William Homeyer
  • Jeffrey and Lindsey Kent
  • H. William Kuni
  • Dr. and Mrs. James U. Lemke
  • Monte Marshall
  • Terry and Linda Moore
  • Mr. and Mrs. Richard D. Murphy
  • Mr. and Mrs. Thomas A. Oberbauer
  • John and Peggy Overland
  • James and Claudia Prescott
  • Mr. and Mrs. Frank Rogozienski
  • Eberhard and Jessica Rohm
  • Mr. and Mrs. Gaylord Stickney
  • Mrs. Edna K. Tipton
  • Rebecca Vesterfelt and Louis Cohen
  • The Patricia and Christopher Weil Family Foundation
  • The Whalers
  • Mrs. Betty Jo Williams
  • Mary M. Yang

Leadership Partners

  • Joan and Irwin Jacobs
  • Price Philanthropies Foundation

The Museum is honored to recognize donors to past core exhibitions now integrated within Coast to Cactus in Southern California .

  • Hall of Shore Ecology
    J.W. Sefton Foundation 
  • The Chapman Grant Hall of Desert Ecology
    Made possible through the generosity of many Museum friends. Major gifts were contributed by the following people:

    Chapman Grant Hall Desert Diorama 
    Mr. and Mrs. Bruce R. Hazard 
    Terry Grant Hazard 
    Thomas B. Hazard 
    Polly Hazard Hoffman 
    Margaret Wood Bancroft Learning Center  
    Virginia McKenzie Smith  
    David McKenzie Smith 
    Mary Hollis Clark Desert Discovery Lab  
    Mr. and Mrs. J. Dallas Clark 

TSDFPalmTree_color_print.jpg ~ The San Diego Foundation

 * Commitments received as of January 8, 2015.